Things Found In My Yard


Optimism/Confusion

I found a fortune cookie fortune (there has to be an easier way to say this) in the yard yesterday.  As with most of those fortunes, it was optimistic.  “The sky is the limit this month.”

Although I personally prefer the more colloquial “The sky is the limit this month… in bed.”

I, however, was left with questions: “this month.”  Does it refer to January?  Feb?  Are we talking yesterday through February 26? So many things to ponder.

And really, I need a universe to hone in on what’s going to be so great about “this month.” job? money? will I will the lottery? Take a vacation?  Work with me, people.  I just can’t imagine “this month” is going to be some madgasm of an explosion of happiness on all fronts.

huh, maybe I didn’t find optimism in my yard.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

At least it’s grammatically correct! I carried around one in my wallet for months, trying to decide what it meant: “you will be make a fortune one day.” I’m not sure that day came.

Comment by Jerrod




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

