Things Found In My Yard


Leaves/More proof that I’m a shitty neighbor

This whole blog started with a homeless man sleeping in a neighbor’s front yard.  I, like any other terrible person, decided to live and let live, took a photo and went back inside where I prepared refreshments and watched South Park.  I guess you could call me a “hands off” neighbor.

Another things my tender fingers haven’t touched in months is neither a rake nor a lawnmower.  My thought, live and let live, those weeds have every right to be there.

This morning I was walking out to my car and noticed that both of my immediate neighbors have done a fabulous job of keeping their now dying lawns pristine.  If you look below you’ll see a very clear property line where my one neighbor’s lawn starts and mine ends.  It’s reminds me of  when the Pope split up South America with The Line of Demarcation to give Brazil to Portugal and the rest to Spain: Brazil stayed well manicured, hairless even, while the rest of South America fell prey to cocaine dealers and hippies hiking the andes mountains.

I guess this is why I find random shit in my yard…

The Battle Lines Are Clearly Drawn

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This looks just like my neighborhood (I’m the leafy one as well)! I’m convinced that underground sensors have been put in that go off when their riding lawnmower gets to the property line.

Comment by Heather




Leave a Reply

